捐血活動

chrysanthemum-202483_1920.jpg
如希望捐血,請大家搜尋紅十字網站,選取合適的時間和地點進行捐血。
感恩季節, 獻血顯愛心

美京華人活動中心(CCACC)在過去六年,本著服務與回饋社會的精神,每年兩次舉辦愛心獻血活動。2018年11月17日星期六,我們再次與美國紅十字會合作,在美京藝廊如期舉行。當天,共有26位社區人士參與,經過紅十字的專業操作篩選後,20位愛心人士成功獻血。這次獻血活動將會為63名面臨生命危機的病患,帶來了生機。

 

本次的獻血者,男女老幼都有。 他們多為長期獻血的人士。 其中一位獻血者Michael先生,年過7旬,自八十年代中期開始定期獻血,到現在已經有119次獻血歷史,為全場之最。本次獻血人士中,有好幾位是剛過16歲的青少年,追隨父母的愛心步伐,初出茅廬即開啟為社會付出愛心的初體驗。17歲的Mia,她跟著媽媽過來,報到時忐忑不安。她說她最怕疼痛。現場的工作人員耐心給她講解獻血的流程,以及獻血的科學理論和實際操作。Mia決心勇敢嘗試,最終順利完成獻血。她評論道:“還沒有打流感疫苗疼呢!我下次還來!”

 

美京華人活動中心每年兩次協助紅十字會在中心舉辦獻血活動,旨在號召華裔社區居民,為善不甘後人,熱心加入社會公益。本次獻血活動,也有不少華裔居民參與。李先生是一位大廚,平時工作繁忙。他說一直很想獻血,可是,因為英文有限,怕不明白獻血的規則, 所以一直沒有實行。在美京華人活動中心這個場地獻血,就沒有這個顧慮。首次獻血的周女士,也分享了她的心路歷程。她說她20幾年前,在賓州一家醫院生產,遭遇大出血。幸好得到及時輸血。她說:“是十個人的無私愛心,讓我和我的女兒有了生存的可能。我要把這份無私的愛心,接力傳遞下去。”

 

本次獻血的日子,剛好在感恩節前。好幾位獻血人士表示, 帶著自己的孩子,奉獻愛心,是最有意義的慶祝感恩節的方式。

本次活動之所以能順利舉行,有賴大華府地區中國大學校友會(北京大學、交通大學、復旦大學、武漢大學、清華大學、浙江大學、中山大學等校友會)繼續傾力相助。感謝美京華人活動中心管理層,中心同事和泛亞義務門診同事共同努力,成功協作。下次捐血活動暫定明年6月舉行。詳情請留意中心和泛亞的網站。

CCACC 泛亞義務門診 (PAVHC)

9318 Gaither Road, Suite 205

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

請先預約,不接受未預約的病人。
病人是否合格要先透過篩檢。


詳情, 請聯絡我們

電話: 240-393-5950

電郵:panasianclinic@ccacc-dc.org

星期一至星期五 早上 9 點至下午 5 點

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

聯絡我們

arrow&v

Copyright © 2020 CCACC

Blood Drive

chrysanthemum-202483_1920.jpg
If you’re interested in donating blood, please visit Red Cross’s website.
The Season of Thanksgiving - Show Your Love by Donating Blood

In the past six years, CCACC has held semi-annual blood drives to reflect the spirit of giving back to the community. In November 2018, we were able to work with the Red Cross to hold a blood drive in CCACC’s Art Gallery. On that day, 26 people came and 20 qualified to donate blood. Their generous donations can help save 63 lives.

 

There were young and old donors, and some were even long-time, regular donors. Among them was a donor named Michael. He was over 70 and had been donating blood since the 1980s, having donated 119 times, the most of anyone at the event. There were also a lot of young donors who recently reached 16 years of age and came with their parents. For them, this was their first time experiencing what it was like to give back to the community. One of them was a 17 year old girl, Mia, who came with her mother. She was worried at first, stating that she was afraid of pain. To help relieve her of her worries, some of the volunteers helped explain the process to her; and she made up her mind to give it a try. After the experience she claimed that it was not as painful as getting a flu shot and that she will come again.

 

CCACC has partnered with Red Cross to hold two blood drives a year, hoping to encourage more people from the Asian community to contribute to this cause. At this event, we were able to see a lot of Asians showing their support. Mr. Lee, a chef, was typically too busy and because of his limited ability to speak English, he didn’t feel comfortable donating blood. However, he said that CCACC was able to remove that language barrier and gave him an opportunity to donate. Mrs. Zhou also shared her story with us. She told us that 20 years ago, while she was giving birth to her daughter she lost a lot of blood, and it was because of the people who had donated blood that she was able to receive a blood transfusion that saved both her and her daughter. As a result, she wants to give back and return that love back to the community. 

 

Because the blood drive was just before Thanksgiving, many people brought their children and said that giving back to the community and showing love is one of the best ways to celebrate the holiday.


The success of this event is thanks to local Chinese alumni associations as well as staff and volunteers from CCACC. Together, we were able to make this event a success. For more information about the event or our next blood drive, please check out CCACC’s website or our website.

CCACC Pan Asian Volunteer Health Clinic (PAVHC)

9318 Gaither Road, Suite 205

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

panasianclinic@ccacc-dc.org

Doctor visits by appointment only.
Patient eligibility screenings by appointment.


For more information, call 240-393-5950 or email us.

Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Get In Touch

arrow&v

Copyright © 2020 CCACC